Georgia Department of Community Health ("DCH") has qualified the following hospitals as rural hospital organizations to which individual and corporate taxpayers may contribute and receive a Georgia income tax credit for calendar year 2023.

Hospitals are listed in order of financial need as determined by DCH.

Irwin County Hospital, Ocilla
Northeast Georgia Medical Center Lumpkin, Dahlonega
St. Mary's Sacred Heart Hospital, Lavonia
Atrium Health Navicent Peach, Byron
Wellstar Sylvan Grove Hospital, Jackson
Habersham Medical Center, Demorest
Piedmont McDuffie Hospital, Thomson
Stephens County Hospital, Toccoa
Emanuel Medical Center, Swainsboro
Southeast Georgia Health System - Camden Campus, St. Marys
Candler County Hospital, Metter
Memorial Hospital and Manor, Bainbridge
Atrium Health Navicent Baldwin, Milledgeville
Coffee Regional Medical Center, Douglas
Taylor Regional Hospital, Hawkinsville
Dorminy Medical Center, Fitzgerald
St. Mary's Good Samaritan Hospital, Greensboro
Washington County Regional Medical Center, Sandersville
Wayne Memorial Hospital, Jesup
Tift Regional Medical Center, Tifton
Upson Regional Medical Center, Thomaston
Effingham Hospital, Springfield
Putnam General Hospital, Eatonton
Jefferson Hospital, Louisville
Phoebe Sumter Medical Center, Americus
Appling Healthcare System, Baxley
Evans Memorial Hospital, Claxton
Polk Medical Center, Cedartown
Crisp Regional Hospital, Cordele
Southwell Medical, Adel
Piedmont Mountainside Hospital, Jasper
South Georgia Medical Center - Lanier Campus, Lakeland
Donalsonville Hospital, Donalsonville​
Higgins General Hospital, Bremen
South Georgia Medical Center - Berrien Campus, Nashville
Liberty Regional Medical Center, Hinesville
Dodge County Hospital, Eastman
Grady General Hospital, Cairo
Jasper Memorial Hospital, Monticello
Miller County Hospital, Colquitt
Brooks County Hospital, Quitman
Monroe County Hospital, Forsyth
Clinch Memorial Hospital, Homerville
Phoebe Worth Medical Center, Sylvester
Jenkins County Medical Center, Millen
Elbert Memorial Hospital, Elberton
Union General Hospital, Blairsville
Bacon County Hospital, Alma
Wills Memorial Hospital, Washington
Colquitt Regional Medical Center, Moultrie
Morgan Medical Center, Madison
John D. Archbold Memorial Hospital, Thomasville
Chatuge Regional Hospital, Hiawassee
Mitchell County Hospital, Camilla
Bleckley Memorial Hospital, Cochran