Participating HEART Hospitals

Georgia Department of Community Health has qualified the following Georgia HEART participating hospitals as rural hospital organizations to which individual and corporate taxpayers may contribute and receive a Georgia income tax credit.

Hospitals are listed in order of financial need as determined by the Department of Community Health.

Irwin County Hospital, Ocilla
Dorminy Medical Center, Fitzgerald
Candler County Hospital, Metter
Burke Medical Center, Waynesboro
Elbert Memorial Hospital, Elberton
Memorial Hospital and Manor, Bainbridge
Taylor Regional Hospital, Hawkinsville
WellStar Sylvan Grove Hospital, Jackson
Emanuel Medical Center, Swainsboro
Stephens County Hospital, Toccoa
Navicent Health Baldwin, Milledgeville
Washington County Regional Medical Center, Sandersville
Coffee Regional Medical Center, Douglas
Evans Memorial Hospital, Claxton
Wills Memorial Hospital, Washington
Habersham Medical Center, Demorest
Monroe County Hospital, Forsyth
Piedmont Mountainside Hospital, Jasper
Jeff Davis Hospital, Hazlehurst
Liberty Regional Medical Center, Hinesville
Dodge County Hospital, Eastman
Wayne Memorial Hospital, Jesup
St. Mary's Sacred Heart Hospital, Lavonia
Appling Healthcare System, Baxley
Colquitt Regional Medical Center, Moultrie
Cook Medical Center, Tifton
Putnam General Hospital, Eatonton
Tift Regional Medical Center, Tifton
Bleckley Memorial Hospital, Cochran
Bacon County Hospital, Alma
Phoebe Sumter Medical Center, Americus
University Hospital McDuffie, Thomson
Jefferson Hospital, Louisville
Southeast Georgia Health System - Camden Campus, St. Marys
Southwest Georgia Regional Medical Center, Cuthbert
Donalsonville Hospital, Donalsonville​
Upson Regional Medical Center, Thomaston
Clinch Memorial Hospital, Homerville
St. Mary's Good Samaritan Hospital, Greensboro
Higgins General Hospital, Bremen
Morgan Memorial Hospital, Madison
Meadows Regional Medical Center, Vidalia
Miller County Hospital, Colquitt
Crisp Regional Hospital, Cordele
Brooks County Hospital, Quitman
Polk Medical Center, Cedartown
South Georgia Medical Center - Berrien Campus, Nashville
Grady General Hospital, Cairo
Phoebe Worth Medical Center, Sylvester
Effingham Hospital, Springfield
John D. Archbold Memorial Hospital, Thomasville
Mitchell County Hospital, Camilla
South Georgia Medical Center - Lanier Campus, Lakeland
Medical Center of Peach County, Byron
Chatuge Regional Hospital, Hiawassee
Jasper Memorial Hospital, Monticello
Murray Medical Center, Chatsworth
Union General Hospital, Blairsville